Please Don’t Give Up

It’s 2:52am and I should really be working on my 10-page paper due in a few days but I had an itch to write…so here I am.

There’s a lot I could write about and there’s a lot I have to say, but I won’t say any of it.

It’s almost 3am and I just have one thing running through my mind: “Don’t give up.”

There’s a lot I have going for me right now and there’s so much I’m happy about, and on the flip side, there’s a lot I still have to work on and so much I’m stressed and worried about.

This a message for you and me: Please don’t give up. 

Whatever you have going on that’s worrying you, I promise it will get better. I promise that things will get better. All you have to do is not give up. That’s all.

And I know that’s so much easier to say than to do, but I’m telling you, I’ve had the lowest lows and so have you – but we’re both still here. We both find something to smile about everyday. I think that’s admirable and inspirational.

I could give up and you could give up, but what would that do? How would that help? It wouldn’t.

Try to be better than you were yesterday. That’s all. You are enough and you are stronger than you think. You have to keep going because one day you will look back at right now and you’ll be proud of how far you’ve come.

There’s countless things you have to do but I promise if you just get through one thing at a time, you will get through it.

Whatever is daunting you and hurting you, it will pass.

Just please don’t give up. Give every single day your absolute best. Go to bed knowing that you did your best and promise yourself to give tomorrow your all.

This is a message to you and it is a message to me.

Please don’t give up. I believe in you.

4 thoughts on “Please Don’t Give Up

Leave a Reply

