My Blog Tour!

I was invited by Pastel Tessa to do a blog tour (check out her blog, she’s one of my favorite bloggers!), so here goes!

These are the rules: Answer four questions about your creative process that lets other bloggers and visitors know what inspires you to do what you do. Pass the tour on up to four other bloggers. (There’s also some rules about specific Mondays to post on, but hey, any day works!)

1. What I’m working on at the moment?

Honestly, I don’t have a set schedule or set project I’m working on at the moment. When I made this blog in January, that was one of the things I thought about – I didn’t want this blog to consume me and stress me. I want to have the freedom to post whatever I want, whenever I want. This might change over time, but since I am so busy with school, I want this blog to be my outlet. My hope is for this blog to evolve over time, as I evolve, but only time will reveal the hidden potential I and this blog have. 

2. How does my work differ from others in my genre?

I don’t think I fit into a certain genre, per se. And I like that. I post whenever I want to and it’s usually whatever is on my mind. Most of my posts have aspects of inspiration and motivation and that’s kinda the route I want to take. My content on here is relatable – while all of it comes from my personal experiences, trials, and tribulations, I hope that anyone can read it and relate to what I’m saying. My blog posts range from stories about my days/weeks to motivational/inspirational rants to original spoken word. What makes my blog different is that I try to stay unique and original – all of the stuff I post on here is what goes on in my head. From the quotes to the pictures of the beach to the random posts consisting of cool links to check it – it’s all what I’m passionate about – and I really hope that shows.

3. How does my writing and creative process work?

I spend hours (sometimes days) on my posts on here. Even when I post something, I think of all the ways I could make it better. I usually go through ideas in my head for so long before I start to write. I usually make notes on my phone, in my email drafts, in my journal before I even start to type a final post. I think that’s one of the things I love about this blog – everything on here is the jumbled mess from my head that made it onto paper. One of the reasons I created this blog was to “find myself” and I can truly say that while trying to be more positive, I’ve realized that I always knew who I was – it was just a matter of clearing my head and being conscious about being more positive and clearer. After I write and compost a post, I try to create an image for the featured image at the top of the post – this usually means finding a quote I love and spending time creating an image I’m proud of. In a way, this blog is my own little creative project where I can channel my creativity and positivity and put it out into the world.

4. Why do I write and create what do I do?

I write because it’s one of the only ways I can express myself. I have so much in my head and I’ve realized over time that it is so important for me to release my jumbled mess into the world. If I didn’t write, I would explode from the thoughts in my head. I write to give myself a loud voice that I can be proud of. I write so that I can inspire others and motivate others. I write channel my creativity. I write because what I have to say is important and enough.

I hope you’ve learned a bit more about me! If you want to, check out my previous posts and enjoy!

Here are some of my favorite posts:

Love

Took a Detour and Ended Up at the Beach

Step Out of Your Comfort Zone

My Story (original spoken word)

#DearMe

You Are Beautiful

Finally, I would love to nominate these lovely and wonderful girls to do their own blog tour:

Peace, Love, and Butterflies

Marie Crz 

JB and Tea

Shamelessly Addicted to Caffeine 

2 thoughts on “My Blog Tour!

Leave a Reply

