My A to Z Favorites

The other day, Tabitha from Orange Owl Diaries posted her own A to Z tag and I loved learning more about her, so I figured I’d do my own A to Z tag!

Disclaimer: I am extremely awful at picking favorites or top 3 or anything like that, so most of my answers will probably be random lists of things versus just one favorite thing…

a | animal // Tiger – man, I love tigers, and husky dogs

b | beauty product // Main one I can’t live without: Nivea moisturizer, but I also really love burts bees tinted lip balm

c | color // Tie between red and blue

d | drink // Passion tea lemonade, skinny vanilla latte, bai5 malawi mango, diet coke, ice cold water, and cranberry juice

e | exercise // Weight lifting and basketball

f | flower // Yellow orchids and red roses

g | game // Parcheesi, fifa, gold miner, driv3r

h | human // My family – by blood and by bond

i | instrument // I’d love to be able to play the piano or drums

j | job // I’ve had a few jobs – working in a library, substitute teacher, and I aspire to be a school counselor and eventually an LPC

k | karaoke song // I’ve never done any karaoke but I’d kill to belt out to some Sam Smith

l | lunch // Pizza or burgers, easy

m | movie // Christopher Nolan’s Batman trilogy

n | number // 13 or 513

o | object // I think I have quite a few objects I’m attached to – but if I could have one object, it would probably be a weird multi-colored teddy bead I used to have as a kid (that my mom accidentally gave away…)

p | picture // I think I like a lot of pictures, I would be here forever picking my top 5 even – but here is the one picture that makes me so eternally happy:
tumblr_mq6wqbFn0U1su5or6o1_500

q | quote // I like quite a few quotes, but here is one of my absolute favorites:

“I’ve learned that you can tell a lot about a person by the way he/she handles these three things: a rainy day, lost luggage, and tangled christmas tree lights. I’ve learned that regardless of your relationship with your parents, you’ll miss them when they’re gone from your life. I’ve learned that making a “living” is not the same thing as making a “life.” I’ve learned that life sometimes gives you a second chance. I’ve learned that you shouldn’t go through life with a catcher’s mitt on both hands; you need to be able to throw something back. I’ve learned that whenever i decide something with an open heart, I usually make the right decision. I’ve learned that even when i have pains, I don’t have to be one. I’ve learned that every day you should reach out and touch someone. People love a warm hug, or just a friendly pat on the back. I’ve learned that I still have a lot to learn. I’ve learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel.”  – Maya Angelou

r | restaurant // Hmmm I don’t think I have one

s | season // Spring – birthday season and the weather is beautiful

t | trend // I have no idea, I think it depends – but really, I like to wear certain things that I’m comfortable in

u | underwear // Comfort comes first

v | vacation // Disney World

w | writer // Malcolm Gladwell is probably my favorite

x | x-tra favorite // Favorite tv shows: One Tree Hill and Grey’s Anatomy

y | year // Year 3000 – not much will change but they’ll live under water

z | zodiac sign // I’m a Taurus, apparently we’re really stubborn, loyal, and generous

So there you guys go! Some of my favorites! Feel free to complete your own A to Z tag and tag me in it – I’d love to learn more about you all!

4 thoughts on “My A to Z Favorites

  1. I enjoyed reading this! It is definitely fun to learn more about others! That picture is adorable and probably my new favorite 🙂

    I also appreciate the Jonas Brothers reference at the end 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

