Love

I’m not one to love Valentine’s Day but that doesn’t mean I hate it either. I don’t understand why it’s a holiday, considering it’s just a commercialized day, but I don’t hate that it’s such a big deal.

The major thing that annoys me is that people treat it like it’s a sacred day and society makes people feel bad about themselves if they’re “alone.” That’s not what it should be about. Show love whenever you can, as often as you can. And none of us are ever “alone” – there are people in our lives who love us, unconditionally. Those people are your family – whether by blood or by bond.

I’m a firm believer of love. I love love. I know what love is. And I appreciate all the kinds of love. I believe that if you love someone, you tell them – but more than that, you show them. Loving someone almost means nothing unless you show it. That’s not to say that I think you should always go all out and go the extra miles; I think love is shown and can be shown in all the little ways. It’s those little ways that matter the most.

Love is the single greatest thing in our lives. Love is about loving yourself and loving the people in your life who make you the best you you can be.

I know Valentine’s Day is over but remember to celebrate every single day with your loved ones. Love yourself.

Here’s to love.

10 thoughts on “Love

  1. Very true…thought provoking for sure.. I feel the same way about Random Act of Kindness day – I feel we should be kind everyday…and then I realized that some people need to be reminded…so I suppose Valentine’s Day is the same – good reminder to appreciate those we love.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

