Lincoln Memorial

IMG_0014

I took this picture with my Sony Cybershot a few weeks ago. I was standing right next to the Washington Monument (I zoomed in a little bit). It was a foggy morning, it had just started drizzling a little bit, and it was pretty cold. I really like this shot though – I like how you can see the birds flying off, how you can see the reflection pool, and all the people around DC at that time. It was minutes before I took a tour of the Washington Monument and went up 500 feet to see DC from a unique point of view.

2 thoughts on “Lincoln Memorial

Leave a Reply

