#BlogGoals

I’ve been thinking about what I want this blog to be. Do I want to post weekly? Bi-weekly? Do I want to follow a schedule? Or do I want to free-write whenever I want to?

My main concern is that I start my last semester of undergrad on the 12th of January. Things always get far too hectic and chaotic during the semester and I’m afraid that if I force myself to post on a schedule, I might start to get frustrated with the limited amount of time I have.

I think the best course of action would be to just post when I can. This would mean that some weeks, I would post a few posts and maybe some weeks, I wouldn’t post anything. I know this isn’t the best way to establish a blog but at this time, it’s what I can do.

What I want to do is post quality content. Quality > Quantity (right?).

I’m also thinking about following some weekly posts that are popular here on WordPress. I’ve already looked into these:

“Silly Bucket List Sundays”

“Motivation Mondays”

“Weekly Small Pleasures”

I’m also planning on participating in The Daily Post’s Blogging 101 course starting on January 5th, which I’m pretty excited about.

What I’m saying is, I am trying to create posts that have meaning and are relateable. This blog is on my list of priorities and I will be updating as much as I can. Stay tuned.

4 thoughts on “#BlogGoals

  1. Hi, first of all your posts are so nice to read. They have really nice flow. I started blogging at the beginning of last semester and I was afraid of the same thing as you are. Will I have time for this. Guess what I found time! I did not have schedule. I write when thoughts in my head are bouncing in my head which is usually when I lay down to sleep. So what I do is I grab my laptop come my thoughts down. I wish you good luck with blogging. And do not stop because we have similar goals for blogging and let me tell you that one semester of blogging helped me a lot. Peace, love and butterflies.

    Like

    1. Thank you so much for saying that! That’s what I’m aiming for; to just write when I can and when I am motivated. Luckily my I started this blog about 2 weeks before my semester starts so I could get a head start on everything! I’m so glad we both have similar blog goals, that makes it easier and makes me more confident in this! I will definitely be keeping up with your blog πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

